Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 MCUmall Forums
 Automobile engine ECU, Immo, Air bag chip tunning
 Kenwood/Subaru Head Unit Firmware

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List Spell Checker

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

Insert an Image File
Check here to include your profile signature.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
jacbjacb Posted - 06/07/2010 : 19:47:53
Hi

Absolute beginner ..... Hardware yet to arrive.

I have a Subaru/Kenwood Head Unit that I wish to extract the firmware from. The firmware is located on a Fuji (MBM29F160TE-70PFTN) TSOP48 chip. In preparation I have ordered a True USB Willem GQ-4X Programmer and ADP-003 TSOP 48 adapter. I have also ordered a TSOP48 surface mount ZIF socket and 5 new MBM29F160TE-70PFTN chips.

Are there and programmers/hex editors who would like to help with my project to change the head unit language in my firmware. The project will mainly involve finding certain bitmaps (pictures) and replacing them with others. I am not the first person to do this ........ see the link below for a guy who went from Japenaese to Russian. I wish to go from Japanese to English Link to example - Give it time to load. ..... No I cant contact him!

My basic questions: