PCB45 - Atmel 49LV1614
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

c9679

5 Posts

Posted - 03/28/2006 :  14:08:49  Show Profile  Reply with Quote

Hello,

I was wondering if someone would be kind enough to help me please cos im absolutely stuck... Im a completely Newbie lol

I have a PCB45 Programmer, its by Sivava I bought it because I really needed to programme a AT49LV1614 atmel, however I cant seem to get it to work, I have been through all the software and every bit of text that came with the programmer to try and get it to work, however I cant seem to get it to erase any of these chips or write to them

When I ID one of the Chips I get Manufacturer as Hitachi however I dont get any device code. I cant erase the chip I get a Erase Fail message after it gets to 100% and I get a Write failed message straight away when writting "Error at 0x000001 Chip=0x07 Buffer=0xD1"
I have the Dip settings set as displayed in the willem software "Willem Eeprom PCB45(0.98D5)" I have tried a few setting on the programmer, have tried it with USB power and with a power supply. Have a jumper on VPP 3V6 is Open on both the Programmer and the Tsop Adapter. Pleaseeeeeeeeeee someone help me, I dont know what else to try cant seem to find anything else for this programmer on any other site :(
Reply #1

BlueSky

14 Posts

Posted - 03/29/2006 :  13:06:17  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Your chip not been erased. So, it fails on write.You have to have a successful erase and pass the blank check before write any thing new.

Get the correct ID is the first step. If it does not, then you need find out why.

Then erase the chip. some chip need more than one erase action to get to be erased successfully.

Edited by - BlueSky on 03/29/2006 13:07:11
Go to Top of Page
Reply #2

c9679

5 Posts

Posted - 03/30/2006 :  04:34:31  Show Profile  Reply with Quote