Novice Place
 Dallas DS1225AD
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

norman

2 Posts

Posted - 07/07/2013 :  01:29:36  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Good morning. I'm new to programming memory devices and think I am doing something incorrectly.

I can find DS1225Y in the device list and the old device I need to replace reads and verifies OK. The new device to replace it is a DS1225AD that Dallas say is the modern replacement for this old device and is functionally the same.
However whilst the GQ-4X programmer apparently writes to it OK, verification fails.

Can anyone give me any advice on how to correctly write to a DS1225AD?

Thanks.
Reply #1

ZLM

2937 Posts

Posted - 07/07/2013 :  08:43:31  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
what is your error message?
Go to Top of Page
Reply #2

norman

2 Posts

Posted - 07/08/2013 :  11:38:38  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
No error message is show when writing, the bar display goes smoothly from 0% to 100% but the I get this verification error message.
Verify Failed, Address=0x000000, Device=0xFF, Buffer=0x1E
Go to Top of Page
Reply #3

ZLM

2937 Posts

Posted - 07/12/2013 :  09:53:12  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
The chip is not be programmed since the verify fails on 000000 address.
Try slower speed?
Go to Top of Page
Reply #4

Old-E

USA
1 Posts

Posted - 02/21/2016 :  13:33:18  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
More on the DS1225Y. I'm new to programming, but wanted to share a success story involving the GQ-4X4 and GQ's Support help.