Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 MCUmall Forums
 Open Source Project Willem Programmer Hardware
 Willem eprom programmer 4.5 with TSOP48

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List Spell Checker

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

Insert an Image File
Check here to include your profile signature.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
ridisc Posted - 03/16/2009 : 00:35:00
First of all i have very little experience in this field or electronics and have gotten very interested in it as a hobby .I am using this programmer to read information from a AM 29DL 323 GT/DT tsop, sometimes these chips are stamped as spansion. I use the settings for 29LV320 or 29lv160 in the menu of the 0.97ja software when i id the chip it shows as AM29DL323GT then i read the chip and says at the end CHIP READ OK. I have saved these readings using differant settings and then read them back in hex workshop but not getting the information i'm looking for. After doing alot of reading i'm sure there is a locked sector on the chip and that may be why i'm not getting the proper readings. I came across this in spansion website >The Sector Group Unprotect mode is activated by setting the RESET# pin to VID. During this mode,
formerly protected sectors can be programmed or erased by selecting the sector addresses. Once VID is
removed from the RESET# pin, all the previously protected sectors are protected again<??