burning 2764
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

troyster42

USA
13 Posts

Posted - 02/06/2019 :  18:33:35  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi, I have seen a couple posts asking about burning a 2764 chip and I haven't seen an answer to why or how to burn them. I have 4 chips 2 different brands and none of them will burn. I can read the chip is blank, I can check to see if the chip is blank but no matter what I choice I can't verify the file or burn it. I get the error that pretty much says it can't write to the first address. Does anyone have a solution? I am new to this but I have been able to burn other chips with no issues it is at the moment just a 2764.

Thanks in advance.
Reply #1

anniel

2530 Posts

Posted - 02/07/2019 :  04:03:14  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by troyster42

Hi, I have seen a couple posts asking about burning a 2764 chip and I haven't seen an answer to why or how to burn them. I have 4 chips 2 different brands and none of them will burn. I can read the chip is blank, I can check to see if the chip is blank but no matter what I choice I can't verify the file or burn it. I get the error that pretty much says it can't write to the first address. Does anyone have a solution? I am new to this but I have been able to burn other chips with no issues it is at the moment just a 2764.

Thanks in advance.

Those are vintage chips or new?
Go to Top of Page
Reply #2

troyster42

USA
13 Posts

Posted - 02/07/2019 :  06:02:26  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by anniel

quote:

Thanks in advance.

The first chips I used looked new the date on them are 1996. The most recent one I tried are vintage I'm not sure of the year but I know they were pulls. Bellow is what is on the chips.
Latest chip tried "Pull"
62 31573
a 30853
8530lc P

First Chip tried.
am2764
-20dc
0419cpm
1996 amd